‹›
137 $
Crowne Plaza Verona Fiera, an IHG Hotel
🌍 Italy, Verona, Via Belgio 16
● Center: 3 km
🧭 Coordinates 126 EUR

Book now!
Rooms and prices
2 guests
Check availability

Other
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Economy room
Private bathroom
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Economy Single room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Economy Double room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Standard room
Shared bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Standard Double room
Shared bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Standard room with water view
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Standard room with view
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Standard Single room
Wireless internet and private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

3 x
Standard Triple room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

4 x
Standard Quadruple room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

4 x
Standard Quadruple room with garden view
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

4 x
Standard Quadruple room with sea view
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Standard Family room
Family room with bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

1 Bedroom Standard Single room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Standard Double room with courtyard view
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Standard Double room with sea view
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Standard Double room with balcony
Shower, bath and private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Standard Double room with water view
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Standard Double room with view
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Superior room
Private bathroom
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Superior Single room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

3 x
Superior Triple room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Superior Double room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Superior Double room with river view
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Deluxe room
Air conditioning and private bathroom
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Deluxe Single room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

3 x
Deluxe Triple room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Deluxe Double room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Premier room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Premier Single room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Executive room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Executive Family room
Family room with bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Premium room
Wireless internet, air conditioning and minibar
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Premium Single room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Premium Double room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Classic room
Private bathroom
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

3 x
Classic Triple room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Classic Double room
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Junior Suite
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Single Junior Suite
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Double Junior Suite
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Standard Junior Suite
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Suite
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Single Suite
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Double Suite
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Standard Suite
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Deluxe Suite
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Executive Suite
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Executive Single Suite
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Prestige Suite
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Prestige Suite with sea view
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking
Description
Mini-hotel opened in 2011. In this mini-hotel 160 rooms, 9 floors.
Policies and conditions
- Pets are allowed on request. Charges may be applicable.
- Children of any age are allowed.
Children up to and including 17 years old stay for free when using an existing bed.
No cots are available.
No extra beds are available. - Free public parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed).
- WiFi is available in all areas and is free of charge.
- Payment options: American Express, Visa, Euro/Mastercard, Diners Club, JCB, Discover, No prepayment
- Check in time: 14:00. Check out time: 12:00.
official partner of
ZenHotels.com
Services and facilities
General
- Computer
- Air conditioning
- Elevator/lift
- Currency exchange
- Smoke-free property
- Heating
- Newspapers
- Ticket assistance
- Garden
- Television in lobby
- Terrace
- Fire Extinguisher
- All Spaces Non-Smoking (public and private)
- Reception desk
Rooms
- Non-smoking rooms
- Room service
- Cable TV
- Minibar
- Hairdryer
- Flat-screen TV
- Shower/Bathtub
- Bathtub
- Shower
- Laptop safe
- Toiletries
Accessibility
- Accessibility features
- Wheelchair Accessible
Services and amenities
- Laundry
- Safe-deposit box
- Concierge services
- Dry-cleaning
- Luggage storage
- Telephone
Meals
- Bar
- Coffee/tea for guests
- Breakfast
- Buffet breakfast
- Breakfast in the room
- Cafe
- Restaurant
- Snack bar
- Kitchen
Internet
- Free Wi-Fi
Transfer
- Car rental
- Transfer services
Languages Spoken
- Spanish
- German
- English
- Italian
- Multi-language staff
Tourist services
- Tour assistance
Recreation
- Hiking
- Sun Deck
Parking
- Parking
- Parking nearby
- Garage
Pool and beach
- Swimming pool
- Spa tub
- Indoor Pool
Business
- Business center
- Event facilities
- Fax machine
- Meeting and presentation facilities
- Conference Hall
Sports
- Tennis court
- Fitness facilities
- Gym
Beauty and wellness
- Doctor
- Steam room
- Sauna
- Spa
- First Aid Kit
Pets
- Pets allowed
Health and Safety Measures
- Temperature control for staff
- Personal protection equipment for staff
- Extra decontamination measures
- Temperature control for guests
- Personal protection equipment for guests
- Contactless check-in and/or check-out
- Additional measures against COVID-19
Street view
Google panorama
Video: Crowne Plaza Verona Fiera, an IHG Hotel, Verona, Italy
Map
Reviews
14.12.2024
Save your money, there are better hotels locally that offer quality experience fraction of the price. What a terrible place with high prices. Location was in some industrial area, you couldn't walk anywhere without needing transportation. The shuttle comes only every hour and you have to reserve a seat. Worst breakfast ever, how can you be serving packaged food and watered down american coffee from a jug when you're in Italy, what a disgrace and for 18 euros a person!!
05.12.2024
As a Diamond Elite member with IHG, having spent over 200 nights in IHG hotels, I believe I am well-placed to comment on this property. In my opinion, this hotel does not live up to the IHG brand standards and is a disgrace to the chain. Allowing such a property to tarnish the IHG image is unacceptable.
During my vacation, I visited several cities, including Geneva, Turin, Genoa, Milan, Venice, and Verona. I stayed in IHG hotels in all these cities, using my points, and I must say that most of the hotels were excellent, particularly the Holiday Inn Genoa and Voco Milan, which truly stood out. They exemplified what it means to treat a loyal Diamond Elite member with respect.
However, crown plaza Verona property was by far the worst IHG experience I have ever had. Here’s how my stay unfolded:
1. I booked via the IHG app and requested a late check-out as part of my Diamond Elite benefits. As a Diamond Elite member, I am entitled to:
• Early check-in/late check-out (subject to availability)
• Welcome amenities (breakfast, points or a snack/drink)
• Room upgrade(subject to availability)
Shockingly, none of these benefits were honored.
Here is what went wrong:
1. Room Quality: I was assigned a standard room with no upgrade. The bathtub drainage didn’t work properly, and the soundproofing was terrible. I could hear my neighbors and traffic noise as if the walls didn’t exist.
2. Late Check-Out: My late check-out request was outright refused—not at the time of booking but only upon my arrival, ruining my plans to visit Lake Garda.
3. Location: The hotel is extremely far from the city center, making it inconvenient for anyone hoping to explore.
4. Welcome Amenities: At check-out, the receptionist asked if I had breakfast, to which I replied no. I was then supposed to receive 600 points as my welcome amenity. While these points were initially credited, they were later removed from my account without any notification.
This review is just a summary of my frustrating experience. If this is how the hotel treats a loyal Diamond Elite member, I can’t imagine how it treats regular guests.
IHG should seriously evaluate this property, as it does not meet the standards I’ve come to expect from the brand. It is a shame to see such a hotel damaging the reputation of an otherwise excellent chain.
During my vacation, I visited several cities, including Geneva, Turin, Genoa, Milan, Venice, and Verona. I stayed in IHG hotels in all these cities, using my points, and I must say that most of the hotels were excellent, particularly the Holiday Inn Genoa and Voco Milan, which truly stood out. They exemplified what it means to treat a loyal Diamond Elite member with respect.
However, crown plaza Verona property was by far the worst IHG experience I have ever had. Here’s how my stay unfolded:
1. I booked via the IHG app and requested a late check-out as part of my Diamond Elite benefits. As a Diamond Elite member, I am entitled to:
• Early check-in/late check-out (subject to availability)
• Welcome amenities (breakfast, points or a snack/drink)
• Room upgrade(subject to availability)
Shockingly, none of these benefits were honored.
Here is what went wrong:
1. Room Quality: I was assigned a standard room with no upgrade. The bathtub drainage didn’t work properly, and the soundproofing was terrible. I could hear my neighbors and traffic noise as if the walls didn’t exist.
2. Late Check-Out: My late check-out request was outright refused—not at the time of booking but only upon my arrival, ruining my plans to visit Lake Garda.
3. Location: The hotel is extremely far from the city center, making it inconvenient for anyone hoping to explore.
4. Welcome Amenities: At check-out, the receptionist asked if I had breakfast, to which I replied no. I was then supposed to receive 600 points as my welcome amenity. While these points were initially credited, they were later removed from my account without any notification.
This review is just a summary of my frustrating experience. If this is how the hotel treats a loyal Diamond Elite member, I can’t imagine how it treats regular guests.
IHG should seriously evaluate this property, as it does not meet the standards I’ve come to expect from the brand. It is a shame to see such a hotel damaging the reputation of an otherwise excellent chain.
23.11.2024
Nice , comfortable rooms. Good continental breakfast with a large selection of fresh fruit, teas, and so on. Very kind staff. Good location for the fiera zone but it's also near to the centre (4/5 km far).
Nice gym zone and swimming pool on the 9th floor
Nice gym zone and swimming pool on the 9th floor
21.11.2024
i've got a bad experience here. hotel reception told me that my booking included a breakfast. i re ask again when im walking for the breakfast and the staff also confirm that it was included. after i eat for about 5 min. the restaurant staff come and say that it's not included. making me upset what s going on. i stop eating it but my family don't want to waste time, so they're continue eating. we have to pay 18 euro each. no act of responsibility at all. not recommended
11.09.2024
We warned:
Have a booking for September, when booking it said it’ll take immediate payment. They left it 4 week before trying to take payment. When attempting to take payment it was 4am so I wasn’t awake to approve the payment. Instead of contacting us the front desk at the hotel immediately cancelled the booking meaning the room was almost immediately filled. So now we have a holiday booked without a hotel.
When calling customer support they asked if we can change our flights to another day. Of course I’m not going to do that for them to just cancel the booking again without contacting me if the payment just rejected because of the banks automatic fraud detection.
Update:
The hotel have called this morning saying sorry for the booking issue and to re instate the booking, unfortunately we have already sorted out alternate accommodation.
Shame because this looks like a nice hotel.
Have a booking for September, when booking it said it’ll take immediate payment. They left it 4 week before trying to take payment. When attempting to take payment it was 4am so I wasn’t awake to approve the payment. Instead of contacting us the front desk at the hotel immediately cancelled the booking meaning the room was almost immediately filled. So now we have a holiday booked without a hotel.
When calling customer support they asked if we can change our flights to another day. Of course I’m not going to do that for them to just cancel the booking again without contacting me if the payment just rejected because of the banks automatic fraud detection.
Update:
The hotel have called this morning saying sorry for the booking issue and to re instate the booking, unfortunately we have already sorted out alternate accommodation.
Shame because this looks like a nice hotel.
05.09.2024
Appalling service and stature of what couls be a great hotel. Especially poor in maintaining hygiene and food quality. Therefore we purposely skipped some dishes, and the toilets were just nauseating.
27.08.2024
We were trying to book a 2 bedroom for 3 adults from the website but everytime it gives an error when we process , we found out that the payment was held and the booking was duplicated. When we arrived to the hotel to check in, the staff member (Debora ) who had an attitude problem , was telling us that we must get and pay all duplicated booking and she refused to cancel the duplicated one and she even refused to discuss any solution with us although its a website problem and it was clear its a system error. And when we contacted the IHG website they said the reception in hotel can cancel it but she refused to cancel. We have tried the crown plaza in so many countries before ,we did not receive a horrible attitude as we received here in verona.
Fortunately, the male staff i forget his name there helped us and was able to cancel the duplicated room.
Regarding the room, it was cleaned and the location is good if you have a car.
Fortunately, the male staff i forget his name there helped us and was able to cancel the duplicated room.
Regarding the room, it was cleaned and the location is good if you have a car.
06.07.2024
Sadly, the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Verona did not live up to our high expectations of a 4 star world class Hotel. It is located in the suburbs of Verona and so troublesome to get into and back from the historic centre. The hotel’s design is awful as when looking out of the windows you see only a wire mesh as if you were in a prison cell. Yes, the rooms were of a standard size with mini bar and everything was clean as well amenities amply provided for. The swimming pool was extremely cold (we later learnt the heating had broken down). The restaurant was pricey and offered a very limited menu. At €18 for the breakfast buffet per person, we did not bother and ate at a very nearby bakery for a fraction of the price.
Moreover, the regular al a carte restaurant menu offered so little choice and at vastly inflated prices that we, like most other guests walked to very good nearby restaurants offering far greater choice and at much better prices for the dishes offered.
Yes. Very disappointed in this respect.
As IHG platinum members, there was no awards check in desk open when we arrived. We waited in line for 15 minutes. I would myself not make a return booking to this Hotel as I am sure there are far better hotels to stay in Verona.
Moreover, the regular al a carte restaurant menu offered so little choice and at vastly inflated prices that we, like most other guests walked to very good nearby restaurants offering far greater choice and at much better prices for the dishes offered.
Yes. Very disappointed in this respect.
As IHG platinum members, there was no awards check in desk open when we arrived. We waited in line for 15 minutes. I would myself not make a return booking to this Hotel as I am sure there are far better hotels to stay in Verona.
30.06.2024
Nice hotel with a very comfortable room and helpful staff. Without shuttle to the old town we were dependent on taxi, which costs around 12 euros one way. There is a bus station near by we never gave it a try.
03.03.2024
Great night stay during trip through Verona. Staff was welcoming and polite to wife and I and very accommodating traveling with dog. Great food at restaurant for evening meal. Arrived late and it was nice to eat in and not go out in rain. Thank you Crowne Plaza.
Share your experiences, help others make the right choice!
Think about what you would like to know if you were looking for a review about a place to relax. Please describe in detail what you liked and what you didn't. What would you advise to other guests and to the hotel owner. The more fully you tell about the hotel, the easier it will be for other people to make a choice and they will be very grateful to you!
Frequently asked questions about Crowne Plaza Verona Fiera, an IHG Hotel
How much does it cost to stay at Crowne Plaza Verona Fiera, an IHG Hotel?
The cost of living in Crowne Plaza Verona Fiera, an IHG Hotel depends on the date, rate, number of guests etc. Enter your dates to see prices.
What are the check-in and check-out times at Crowne Plaza Verona Fiera, an IHG Hotel?
Check-in at Crowne Plaza Verona Fiera, an IHG Hotel is possible from 14:00, check-out is until 12:00.
Hotels you might also like
Wrong hotel description? Tell us.