‹›
53 $
The Bazaar Hotel Bangkok
🌍 Thailand, Bangkok, 5 Ratchadapisek Rh.,Chompon Chatuchak
● Center: 10 km
☎ Phone: +66 2 553 5555Show
🧭 Coordinates 1823 THB

Book now!
Rooms and prices
2 guests
Check availability

Superior Double room
Private bathroom
Beds:
61 $
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Deluxe Double room
Private bathroom
Beds:
70 $
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Double Junior Suite
Private bathroom
Beds:
175 $
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking

Executive Double room with private balcony
Private bathroom
Beds:
ZenHotels
Agoda
Booking
Description
In this hotel 1300 rooms.
The distance to the nearest airport is 40 km.
Policies and conditions
- All children are welcome.
One child under 2 years stays free of charge when using existing beds.
There is no capacity for extra beds in the room.
The maximum number of total guests in a room is 3.
There is no capacity for cots in the room. - WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge.
- Pets are not allowed.
- Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed).
- Payment options: American Express, Visa, Euro/Mastercard, UnionPay credit card, No prepayment
- Check in time: 14:00. Check out time: 12:00-12:30.
official partner of
ZenHotels.com
Services and facilities
General
- ATM
- Shopping on site
- Air conditioning
- 24-hour reception
- Elevator/lift
- Currency exchange
- Smoke-free property
- Security guard
- Newspapers
- Gift shop
- Television in lobby
- Dryer
Rooms
- Non-smoking rooms
- Room service
- Fridge
- Family room
- Smoke Detector
- Cable TV
- TV
- Minibar
- Hairdryer
- Shower/Bathtub
- Bathtub
- Shower
- Wardrobe/Closet
- Linens
- Toiletries
Accessibility
- Accessibility features
Services and amenities
- Safe-deposit box
- Concierge services
- Dry-cleaning
- Luggage storage
- Wake-up service
- Telephone
Meals
- Bar
- Coffee/tea for guests
- Breakfast
- Buffet breakfast
- Restaurant
- Bottled water
- Kettle
Internet
- Free Wi-Fi
Languages Spoken
- English
- Chinese
Recreation
- Sun Deck
Parking
- Free parking
- Parking nearby
Pool and beach
- Swimming pool
- Indoor Pool
- Outdoor pool
- Beach/pool towels
Business
- Fax and copy machine
- Conference Hall
Sports
- Fitness facilities
- Gym
Beauty and wellness
- Massage
- Beauty services
- Sauna
- Spa
Kids
- Children's playground
- Children swimming pool
- Family/Kid Friendly
Pets
- Pets Not Allowed
Health and Safety Measures
- Temperature control for staff
- Personal protection equipment for staff
- Extra decontamination measures
- Temperature control for guests
- Personal protection equipment for guests
- Additional measures against COVID-19
Street view
Google panorama
Video: The Bazaar Hotel Bangkok Thailand Shrine to Khru Kai Kaeo
Map
Reviews
05.03.2025
Our experience with this hotel was really disappointing. The place was overrun with large Chinese tour groups. While we have nothing against them, the noise was unbearable—every morning and after midnight, we had to endure loud conversations and constant door slamming that made our room shake. It was incredibly inconsiderate. We tried talking to them, and while it improved for a bit, as soon as one group left, another would come, and the same chaos started all over again. We stayed here for 8 days and 7 nights, and this happened throughout.
On top of that, the first two nights were awful because the water was cold, and the air conditioner started dripping water. While the technicians did fix it quickly and followed up to ensure everything was fine, the initial inconvenience wasn’t great. The bathtub was dirty, with noticeable yellow stains and marks all over it.
Another big issue was housekeeping. Since we stayed for so many nights, we requested room cleaning, expecting at least fresh towels. Unfortunately, they only changed the towels once. What made it worse was that they folded damp towels and placed them on the bed, pretending they were new. I noticed this because I marked the towel after realizing they kept giving us damp ones.
After realizing the issue, we called housekeeping to request fresh towels, a bath mat, and a bathrobe. They completely ignored our request and told us they had run out. To make things even worse, the reception area closes at 8 PM, so there’s no one to help after that.
This hotel has two reception areas—one exclusively for Chinese tour groups and another on level 2. If you’re planning to stay, be very cautious about where you check in. Staying here for multiple nights was an absolute nightmare.
The location was a plus—it’s conveniently close to Lat Phrao Metro station, just a short walk away. Simply take Exit 1 from the station, turn right, and you’ll find the hotel.
There’s also a 7/11, some great Chinese food options, and even a cozy bistro pub right below the hotel, which was really convenient.
On top of that, the first two nights were awful because the water was cold, and the air conditioner started dripping water. While the technicians did fix it quickly and followed up to ensure everything was fine, the initial inconvenience wasn’t great. The bathtub was dirty, with noticeable yellow stains and marks all over it.
Another big issue was housekeeping. Since we stayed for so many nights, we requested room cleaning, expecting at least fresh towels. Unfortunately, they only changed the towels once. What made it worse was that they folded damp towels and placed them on the bed, pretending they were new. I noticed this because I marked the towel after realizing they kept giving us damp ones.
After realizing the issue, we called housekeeping to request fresh towels, a bath mat, and a bathrobe. They completely ignored our request and told us they had run out. To make things even worse, the reception area closes at 8 PM, so there’s no one to help after that.
This hotel has two reception areas—one exclusively for Chinese tour groups and another on level 2. If you’re planning to stay, be very cautious about where you check in. Staying here for multiple nights was an absolute nightmare.
The location was a plus—it’s conveniently close to Lat Phrao Metro station, just a short walk away. Simply take Exit 1 from the station, turn right, and you’ll find the hotel.
There’s also a 7/11, some great Chinese food options, and even a cozy bistro pub right below the hotel, which was really convenient.
19.02.2025
Amazing place for affordable money. Located 5 min walk from the undergroud. Superior service, cheap restaurant, luxurious design and professional staff
13.12.2024
The Bazaar is a rather bizarre concept merging a hotel and a mostly disused mall.
General quality and attention to detail is somewhat lacking and it doesn't really feel cohesive as a setting or an experience.
Reception Staff however were very attentive and accommodating which was the most pleasant aspect of my stay.
Room was clean and beds comfortable though there was significant noise from the roads outside and shouting in the corridors.
Convenient access to Lat Phrao Metro station, though I'd probably stay elsewhere on my next visit to Bangkok.
General quality and attention to detail is somewhat lacking and it doesn't really feel cohesive as a setting or an experience.
Reception Staff however were very attentive and accommodating which was the most pleasant aspect of my stay.
Room was clean and beds comfortable though there was significant noise from the roads outside and shouting in the corridors.
Convenient access to Lat Phrao Metro station, though I'd probably stay elsewhere on my next visit to Bangkok.
21.11.2024
Our stay at The Bazaar Hotel was nothing short of fantastic! The hotel is massive, featuring its own shopping stores and restaurants, which makes it incredibly convenient. From the moment we arrived, the staff assisted us with our luggage, both to the reception and our room, and their friendliness stood out.
The room itself was spectacular, offering a stunning view of the city. It was spotless and came with a variety of amenities that made our stay comfortable. We enjoyed using the pool, which overlooked the metro and offered a unique cityscape experience.
Dining at the hotel was delightful, with the room service being particularly impressive. The food was fresh and delicious, and we appreciated that there were no extra charges for room service. The breakfast buffet was abundant with options, although it got quite busy between 7-9 AM. We found it more relaxing to dine after 9 AM when the crowd thinned out.
Another highlight was the convenience of the hotel’s surroundings. There was a 7-Eleven, McDonald’s, Boots, and several food stalls, all within the hotel compound, providing everything we needed without having to step far.
Disliked · Misleading Restaurant Discount: The booking advertised a 10% discount on restaurant orders, but it turned out to be a one-time deal, which wasn’t clearly stated. This was disappointing as we initially thought it applied to all our dining.
Tips : Dining in the restaurant included a service charge, making it pricier compared to room service, which didn’t have extra fees. As a result, we opted for room service during our last two days.
Despite this, our overall experience was splendid. The combination of comfort, convenience, and friendly service has made this hotel a place we’d gladly return to. Highly recommend!
The room itself was spectacular, offering a stunning view of the city. It was spotless and came with a variety of amenities that made our stay comfortable. We enjoyed using the pool, which overlooked the metro and offered a unique cityscape experience.
Dining at the hotel was delightful, with the room service being particularly impressive. The food was fresh and delicious, and we appreciated that there were no extra charges for room service. The breakfast buffet was abundant with options, although it got quite busy between 7-9 AM. We found it more relaxing to dine after 9 AM when the crowd thinned out.
Another highlight was the convenience of the hotel’s surroundings. There was a 7-Eleven, McDonald’s, Boots, and several food stalls, all within the hotel compound, providing everything we needed without having to step far.
Disliked · Misleading Restaurant Discount: The booking advertised a 10% discount on restaurant orders, but it turned out to be a one-time deal, which wasn’t clearly stated. This was disappointing as we initially thought it applied to all our dining.
Tips : Dining in the restaurant included a service charge, making it pricier compared to room service, which didn’t have extra fees. As a result, we opted for room service during our last two days.
Despite this, our overall experience was splendid. The combination of comfort, convenience, and friendly service has made this hotel a place we’d gladly return to. Highly recommend!
01.11.2024
This property could really do with a revamp the shower. There was no water coming out of it. My money got locked in the safe due to no battery. There's a big crack in the window. The bathroom was filthy. The bath was filthy. None of the phone services would work. They were outdated. The lift was so hot and filthy it all needed to clean The beds were not comfortable.Internet doesn't work.
05.10.2024
I stayed here for two weeks in Feb 2021 as part of Thailand's state quarantine, which was required for entry at the time to safeguard against COVID-19. I was in one of the top floors.
The positives:
Clean, comfortable room
Extremely comfy bed
Excellent variety of delicious meals
Attentive, caring staff
Nice room decor and layout
Compassionate care from doctors and nurses
The downside: The free internet was shared among 100+ people.
Overall, I’d rate this place 9.5/10. Would definitely stay again.
TL;DR: Great experience, highly recommended.
The positives:
Clean, comfortable room
Extremely comfy bed
Excellent variety of delicious meals
Attentive, caring staff
Nice room decor and layout
Compassionate care from doctors and nurses
The downside: The free internet was shared among 100+ people.
Overall, I’d rate this place 9.5/10. Would definitely stay again.
TL;DR: Great experience, highly recommended.
19.09.2024
The room is good the staff are friendly… but the location of the hotel not that great… the room wifi is sooooooooooooooooooooo BAD and the room TV is not smart and there is no smoking area
17.09.2024
As I am laying in bed at this hotel writing this I can tell you that I'm only staying here this one night. I am NEVER coming back. The place is infested with cockroaches and has a shabby interior. The only good thing about this place is that it's close to the MRT-subway and that it has a nice lobby and shopping centre on the ground floor. Me and my dad stayed at Podstel Hostel for 3 nights before booking a room at Bazaar Hotel and it has the same shabby feeling except it was cockroach free. It's absolutely gross. Make sure you wash everything properly when getting home so you don't bring those nasty little critters into your home. I'm so disappointed.
13.09.2024
The rooms at the podstel are too small but the service they offer are great
23.07.2024
I contacted the hotel The Bazaar Hotel [Bangkok] before the check in time on July 21, 2024 by email requesting them in a very kind manner to change the booking date or obtain a refund because I was going to check into the hotel later than the expected time. However, the hotel didn't reply my email, since I didn't receive a confirmation from the hotel that I could check in later that the time proposed, I finally didn't attend the hotel because I was not confirm that I could attend the hotel later, since in some occasions when I attended a hotel in Bangkok at late night time it was nobody to attend me attend me at the hotel to check in.
On the next day, I sent another email to the hotel The Bazaar Hotel [Bangkok] to let them know that I was very disappointed about the lack of response and their poor service provided in this respect and request them to at least change my booking dates or obtaining a refund but the hotel did not respond to me on this other occasion either.
I am very upset about this lack of response from The Bazaar Hotel [Bangkok], which has resulted in me not using the services of this hotel after having paid for my room
On the next day, I sent another email to the hotel The Bazaar Hotel [Bangkok] to let them know that I was very disappointed about the lack of response and their poor service provided in this respect and request them to at least change my booking dates or obtaining a refund but the hotel did not respond to me on this other occasion either.
I am very upset about this lack of response from The Bazaar Hotel [Bangkok], which has resulted in me not using the services of this hotel after having paid for my room
Share your experiences, help others make the right choice!
Think about what you would like to know if you were looking for a review about a place to relax. Please describe in detail what you liked and what you didn't. What would you advise to other guests and to the hotel owner. The more fully you tell about the hotel, the easier it will be for other people to make a choice and they will be very grateful to you!
Frequently asked questions about The Bazaar Hotel Bangkok
How much does it cost to stay at The Bazaar Hotel Bangkok?
The cost of living in The Bazaar Hotel Bangkok depends on the date, rate, number of guests etc. Enter your dates to see prices.
Which sights are located near The Bazaar Hotel Bangkok?
The nearest sights are: Bangkok Art and Culture Centre (8 km), Bank of Thailand Museum (9 km) and Bangkok Planetarium (10 km)
Which room categories are available in the The Bazaar Hotel Bangkok?
You can book Superior Double room, Deluxe Double room, Executive Double room with private balcony, Double Junior Suite in the hotel. Please check room availability by choosing your dates
Hotels you might also like
Wrong hotel description? Tell us.